*Pitch opens: June 13 2018 9:00am*
*
Pitch closes: June 16, 2018  11:59pm*   

*All times are in EST

Before posting your pitch, read the Official Savvy Authors Rules for Pitching. Then post your pitch in the comments section below. The Agent/Editor will read all pitches and notify SavvyAuthors of requests.

Pitch Type: 3 lines

Adult Romance, Women’s Fiction,

Cate is looking for: I am always looking for unique stories with well-crafted plots and unforgettable characters. Characters that stay with me long after the last page.

In adult romance I look for fresh twists on familiar tropes and unique characters and the world’s in which they live and love. If you have Fantasy Romance I definitely want to see it.

In Women’s Fiction, I’d love a RomCom or a good Heist, a twist on Ocean’s 8 or Good Girls. I’d also love to find a sweeping historical in the vein of The Alice Network or The Secret History of Witches. Particular historical topics I’d love to see: WWI, The Cold War, Suffragettes. Even better from diverse and marginalized voices.

Things that just aren’t for me:

WF that feels like an issue book, divorce and infidelity, loss, illness, for the same reason I’m not the best agent for issue-driven contemporary YA.

Political Thrillers, Police Procedurals – unless it’s the next Alienist.

Erotica or BDSM, though I do like high heat levels in romance.

About Cate and the Corvisiero Literary Agency: Cate Hart is a Junior Agent with Corvisiero Literary Agency, a boutique agency based in New York. She works remotely from Nashville, Tennessee and represents authors in romance as well as children’s literature. She also represents mystery, sci-fi and fantasy, and some select nonfiction. She looks for character-driven stories, a stellar voice, and fresh, intriguing plots. When she’s not reading queries and requested material, Cate works with clients to build their brand and platform, promote clients’ projects, and read manuscripts with an editorial eye.

Learn more about Cate and the Corvisiero Literary Agency

Questions? Issues? Contact [email protected] 

 

Pitch your book in the comments on this page from

9 AM June 13 to 11:59 PM June 16. (all times in EST)

 

WAIT…BEFORE YOU PITCH…
1) Is your pitch only 3, concise** statements? Does it follow the Pitch Guidelines?
2) Is your story in the genre that the agent or editor is looking for?
3) Did you double check #1 and #2?
Great! You are ready to pitch!
Good Luck, and happy pitching.

**We reserve the right to remove pitches that do not conform to the concise three-line pitch guidelines (Yes, that includes ones with three REALLY LONG SENTENCES.)

%d bloggers like this: