Hello everyone! I just officially joined the group (I have been getting the newsletter for a few months). I am excited to be here. I will poke around the site to learn more about what offerings there are, and other resources and tools. I am signing up for the Plotting online class that starts tomorrow (January 9) with Becky Martinez. I may do the entire 2-part series if the first class goes well!

Like many of you I'm sure, I've had a life-long love affair with the written word. I have been keeping a journal, by long-hand, since I was 8 years old. My non-fiction book, "The Ultimate Life Organizer: An Interactive Guide to a Simpler, Less Stressful & More Organized Life" was published by Peter Pauper Press in 2011. I have published many articles on topics such as productivity, life-work balance, business, law, and entrepreneurship.

But in the last few months, I have been drawn back to my first love of creative writing, and I am presently working on a novel and a memoir. I am excited (and scared and nervous!) about fiction writing, and curious to see where it takes me after so many years of focusing on nonfiction pieces.

For the past four years, I've resided in beautiful Northern California with my veterinarian husband, where I am a professed community theater geek, an avid runner and cyclist, and enjoy spoiling my crazy but lovable rescue mutts!

Looking forward to connecting!

Warmly - Lisa

Upvote 0
Welcome @Lisa Montanaro
Congrats on your organizer being published. We just had a goal organizer workshop for 2017 last year. Many of us ues them.
Good for you getting down to the creative writing .
You'll fit right in and enjoy this place along with the rest of us.
Enjoy,
Lyn

Upvote 0
Yes! It was @Jamie Raintree who taught the workshop. It had a profound affect on me.
She was a breath of fresh air.